Your offer: "Thuringian Hiking Days

Typical Thuringia. Oberhof on the Rennsteig is a hiker's paradise. The well-signposted hiking trails start in the immediate vicinity of our hotel. You can hike the Thuringian Forest in a star shape and reach a new wonderful spot every day. Or you can hike one of the short routes in Oberhof itself. Nature trail, pram hike or sports facility hike, there is no such thing as boredom here. Guided hikes with a guide are also offered almost daily in Oberhof free of charge with your Oberhof guest card.

Hiking holiday at the hotel in Oberhof 

"I love to walk along the Rennsteig..."

The Rennsteig song has accompanied hikers around Oberhof on the Rennsteig for over 60 years. Welcome to the hiker's paradise. The well-signposted hiking trails start in the immediate vicinity of our hotel. You can hike the Thuringian Forest in a star shape and reach a new wonderful spot every day. Or you can hike one of the short routes in Oberhof itself. Nature trail, pram hike or sports facility hike, there is no such thing as boredom here. Guided hikes with a guide are also offered almost daily in Oberhof free of charge with your Oberhof Card.

Hiking and discovering nature

Included in your hiking holiday offer is a day at the Rennsteig Garden Oberhof. On a circular trail about one kilometre long, you can marvel at more than 4,000 plant species from the high mountains of the world. Rare plants and sensational views over the Thuringian Forest, directly on the Rennsteig, await you. 

A hiking day at the hotel in Oberhof

After your hearty breakfast from the Thuringian breakfast buffet, you start your hiking day in the Oberhof holiday region. We will be happy to recommend a suitable hike for you at our reception, depending on the weather. We also have classic hiking maps ready for you. 

Do you prefer a lake or a peak? Do you prefer easy or challenging hikes? Around Oberhof you can not only combine levels of difficulty when hiking. You can choose between historical trails with interesting memories from the early days and the impressive and famous sports facilities in Oberhof. Almost every day you can also take a look at the young athletes. Sometimes you will even meet the international biathlon stars who train in the region. You certainly don't see that every day.

A newly built 7.5 km long circular trail leads you once around Oberhof. Along the way, you will also meet our famous residents on the avenue of Olympic and world champions. 

After the hike comes relaxation. That's what makes a hiking holiday perfect. In our small wellness oasis you can swim a few lengths in the pool or strengthen tired muscles with a sauna session. After a long rest, we will spoil you in the evening with our daily changing 3-course menu.

Always included in your holiday in Oberhof: your personal Oberhof Card. With this card you can enjoy an extensive holiday programme from the Oberhof Information and many other discounts in the entire Oberhof holiday region. The famous Oberhof sports venues are easily accessible on foot or by city bus. By the way, you can travel free of charge with your Oberhof Card. You are welcome to leave your car in the hotel's free car park. In the immediate vicinity you will find the H2Oberhof wellness pool, to which you also receive discounted admission with your Oberhof Card.

Do you have any questions or special requests? 

We will be happy to advise you without obligation, also by telephone. You can reach us around the clock every day.

Reservation telephone: +49 36842 52990

Ihr Angebot: "Thüringer Wandertage"

Typisch Thüringen. Oberhof am Rennsteig ist ein Wanderparadies. In unmittelbarer Nähe unseres Hotels starten die gut ausgeschilderten Wanderwege. Sternförmig können Sie den Thüringer Wald erwandern und jeden Tag ein neues herrliches Plätzchen erreichen. Oder Sie wandern eine der kurzen Routen in Oberhof selbst. Naturlehrpfad, Kinderwagen-Wanderung oder Sportstätten-Wanderung, Langeweile gibt es hier nicht. Fast täglich werden mit Ihrer Oberhof Card auch kostenfrei geführte Wanderungen mit einem Guide in Oberhof angeboten.

Wanderurlaub im Hotel in Oberhof 

"Ich wandre ja so gerne am Rennsteig entlang..."

Das Rennsteiglied begleitet Wanderer rund um Oberhof am Rennsteig schon seit über 60 Jahren. Willkommen im Wanderparadies. In unmittelbarer Nähe unseres Hotels starten die gut ausgeschilderten Wanderwege. Sternförmig können Sie den Thüringer Wald erwandern und jeden Tag ein neues herrliches Plätzchen erreichen. Oder Sie wandern eine der kurzen Routen in Oberhof selbst. Naturlehrpfad, Kinderwagen-Wanderung oder Sportstätten-Wanderung, Langeweile gibt es hier nicht. Fast täglich werden mit Ihrer Oberhof Card auch kostenfrei geführte Wanderungen mit einem Guide in Oberhof angeboten.

Wandern und die Natur entdecken

In Ihrem Angebot für den Wanderurlaub ist ein Tag im Rennsteiggarten Oberhof inklusive. Auf einem rund einen Kilometer langen Rundweg bestaunen Sie mehr als 4.000 Pflanzenarten aus den Hochgebirgen der Welt. Seltene Pflanzen und sensationelle Ausblicke über den Thüringer Wald, direkt am Rennsteig warten auf Sie. 

Ein Wandertag im Hotel in Oberhof

Nach Ihrem ausgiebigen Frühstück vom Thüringer Frühstücksbuffet starten Sie in den Wandertag in der Ferienregion Oberhof. Gerne empfehlen wir Ihnen an unserer Rezeption je nach Witterung eine passende Wanderung. Auch klassische Wanderkarten halten wir für Sie bereit. 

Lieber See oder Gipfel? Lieber einfach oder anspruchsvoll? Rund um Oberhof kombinieren Sie nicht nur Schwierigkeitsgrade beim Wandern. Sie wählen ziwschen historischen Wegen mit interessanten Erinnerungen aus der Gründerzeit und den imposanten und berühmten Sportstätten in Oberhof. Fast täglich können Sie auch einen Blick auf den Sportler Nachwuchs werfen. Manchmal begegnen Sie auch den internationalen Biathlon Stars, die in der Region trainieren. Das sehen Sie bestimmt nicht alle Tage.

Ein rund 7,5 km langer, neu angelegter Rundweg führt Sie einmal rund um Oberhof. Unterwegs begegnen Sie auch hier unseren berühmten Einwohnern auf der Allee der Olympiasieger und Weltmeister. 

Nach der Wanderung folgt die Entspannung. Das macht einen Wanderurlaub erst so richtig perfekt. In unserer kleinen Wellnessoase schwimmen Sie ein paar Züge im Pool oder stärken die müden Muskeln bei einem Saunagang. Nach einer ausgiebigen Ruhepause verwöhnen wir Sie am Abend mit unserem täglich wechselnden 3-Gänge-Wahlmenü.

Immer bei Ihrem Urlaub in Oberhof inklusive: Ihre persönliche Oberhof Card. Mit dieser kommen Sie in den Genuss eines umfangreichen Urlaubsprogramms der Oberhof Information und vieler weiterer Vergünstigungen in der gesamten Ferienregion Oberhof. Die berühmten Oberhofer Sportstätten sind gut zu Fuß oder mit dem Stadtbus erreichbar. Mit diesem fahren Sie übrigens mit Ihrer Oberhof Card gratis. Ihr Auto kann gerne auf Ihrem kostenfreien Parkplatz am Hotel stehen bleiben. In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft finden Sie das Wellnessbad H2Oberhof, zu dem Sie mit Ihrer Oberhof Card ebenfalls vergünstigten Eintritt erhalten.

Sie haben noch Fragen oder spezielle Wünsche? 

Gerne beraten wir Sie unverbindlich auch telefonisch. Sie erreichen uns an jedem Tag rund um die Uhr.

Reservierungstelefon: 036842 52990